Question: Can a creature with protection from everything be blocked?

Can you block a creature that has protection from everything?

As you noted, a creature with protection from something can’t be blocked, targeted, dealt damage, enchanted, or equipped by anything that has that “something” quality. That quality is usually one or more colors.

Can you block something with protection MTG?

Protection from [quality] (This can’t be blocked, targeted, dealt damage, enchanted, or equipped by anything [quality].) Protection from [quality] is an evergreen keyword ability that grants several different effects to the permanent or player it is affecting.

What happens if a creature with protection blocks?

Protection just means that the creature won’t be damaged, enchanted, blocked or targeted by anything green. Thus, if a white creature with protection from green blocks a green creature, the white creature will take no damage.

Can two creatures with protection block?

No. If two creatures have protection from each other, they still cannot block each other or bypass each others’ protection.

Can a black creature block a protection from black?

“Protection from black” means the following things: All damage that would be dealt to it from black sources is prevented. Cannot be equipped or enchanted by anything black. Cannot be blocked by a black creature.

THIS IS IMPORTANT:  Best answer: What does an income protection policy cover?

Can you regenerate a sacrificed creature?

Description. Sacrificing or saccing is purposely or forcefully removing a permanent from play. This can be due to an effect on the card itself, the effect of another permanent already in play, coming into or leaving play or a spell such as an instant or sorcery. A sacrificed permanent cannot be regenerated.

Does protection remove auras?

Yes. Creatures with protection (from blue) can’t be damaged, enchanted, blocked, or targeted by anything (blue). The Aura is removed and goes to the graveyard.

Does protection protect from board wipes?

Does Protection Work Against Board Wipes? This can be a little more complicated, but let’s go back to the DEBT acronym. Protection stops damage, enchanting/equipping, blocking, and targeting. It doesn’t do anything against any other kinds of effects.

Can I target my creature with protection?

Protection shows up mostly on creature cards, but any permanent or player can have protection. … A permanent or player with protection from [quality] can’t be targeted by spells with the stated quality or targeted by abilities from sources with the stated quality.

Is it possible to remove Progenitus?

Progenitus won’t take damage from any source, as it has protection from everything and protection abilities prevent damage. It dies to Wrath of God, though. A card that says “damage can’t be prevented” would work, though.

Does protection from creatures block Deathtouch?

As we discussed a few weeks ago, protection does several things, such as preventing all damage from any source it has protection from. That means that deathtouch will not apply, as damage that is prevented is not considered dealt.

THIS IS IMPORTANT:  Best answer: What do you actually do in the National Guard?

Can you equip Progenitus?

No. Progenitus can not have anything enchanted, equipped, or fortified to it.